WASHINGTON, D.C. — A bipartisan coalition of 13 senators led by Sens. Maggie Hassan (D-NH) and John Barrasso (R-WY) introduced a resolution today opposing “any new performance fee, tax, royalty or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA) signals policymakers’ opposition to any potential legislation that would impose new performance fees on broadcast radio stations for music airplay.