WASHINGTON, D.C. — A bipartisan coalition of 117 members of the House of Representatives introduced a resolution in Congress today opposing “any new performance fee, tax, royalty or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA) signals policymakers’ opposition to any potential legislation that would impose new performance fees on broadcast radio stations for music airplay.

Generated by Feedzy