WASHINGTON, D.C. — Twelve members of the House of Representatives and one senator have added their support to a resolution opposing “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA), which signals the opposition of members of Congress to any potential legislation that imposes new performance royalties on broadcast radio stations for music airplay, now has 167 cosponsors in the House and 21 in the Senate.